promoting cultural heritage and conservation

Contest Question #1

There is no electricity at the dig site. You cannot log onto Facebook when you are bored. You can thus be digging and have a song stuck in your head ALL DAY with no means of escaping it. It may be a song you love. It may be a song you hate.

Name me THE MOST ANNOYING SONG ON THE FACE OF THE EARTH to have stuck in your head.

(You can just list the artist and song title. I will look them up on YouTube.)

THE WINNER will be named by April 1st.

17 responses

  1. Michael Barnett

    Lamb Chops – The Song That Never Ends

    This song is guaranteed to make me want to scream!

    March 18, 2011 at 11:40 am

  2. Erik Federman

    Rebecca Black-Friday

    March 18, 2011 at 4:56 pm

  3. Jane Holmstrom

    I whip my hair back and forth. By: willow smith

    March 18, 2011 at 4:59 pm

    • Delphine Sims

      thats the perfect song to have stuck in your head while digging

      March 19, 2011 at 8:41 pm

  4. Allene M. Seet

    Culture Club’s “Karma Chameleon” or Men at Work’s “Land Down Under” (can you tell I’m a fan of 80’s music?).

    March 18, 2011 at 6:04 pm

  5. Anna van Nostrand

    I’m surprised the first comment wasn’t:

    Friday – Rebecca Black

    There are so many terrible songs to get stuck in your head though, thats just the one that’s been irritating me recently.

    There’s always
    Dragostea Din Tei – O-Zone

    or
    Around the World by ATC

    I think that my number one choice has to be…

    We Like to Party by Vengaboys

    SOOO Deliciously annoying!! it reminds me of my childhood and annoys the heck out of me and yet I still love it.

    March 18, 2011 at 6:57 pm

  6. Krista Kaput

    MMMMMMBop by Hanson

    March 18, 2011 at 9:37 pm

  7. Danika Jensen

    Friday- Rebecca Black

    March 19, 2011 at 6:38 am

    • See, I had refused to listen to this song in order to avoid the hideousness, but now I’m going to have to hear it in order to judge it.
      Oh well.

      March 19, 2011 at 6:48 pm

  8. Anna van Nostrand

    haha nice choices!
    I’m so glad it seems that I’ll have some excellent singing partners in the trench this summer 😀

    March 19, 2011 at 6:58 pm

  9. Delphine Sims

    Dont be tardy for the party-kim zociak

    March 19, 2011 at 8:40 pm

  10. Amanda Ball

    Girlfriend- Avril Lavigne

    March 21, 2011 at 7:21 pm

  11. Jacob Swartzentruber

    Wow, I can’t imagine what digging will be like if we have all of these songs being sung at once. I can’t decide whether it would be downright terrifying or incredibly awesome…

    Anyway, I feel for those people with Friday stuck in their heads recently. I’ve listened to it maybe one or two times and can already hear the single-tone awfulness bouncing around in my head.

    My friends and I play this game called Hit Machine online every once in awhile when we are bored and there is this song on there that gets stuck in my head every time we play it. In fact, we have tried to find ways to get it stuck in each others heads throughout the day; the funniest thing when you ruin someone else’s day and the worst thing when it happens to you. The song is called “Po Pi Po” by Miku Hatsune. It takes my vote for the most awkward, annoying song out there.

    March 22, 2011 at 3:03 pm

  12. Bryn Coleman

    My vote for the most annoying song is
    “I’m Too Sexy” by Right Said Fred

    March 23, 2011 at 3:02 pm

  13. Allene Seet

    Oh. My. Gosh. Jacob, I think you might have won.

    March 27, 2011 at 5:12 pm

  14. Jane Holmstrom

    Another one we sing at work is “squirrels in my pants” by phineas and ferb.

    March 29, 2011 at 8:21 am

Leave a Reply

